Top 5 Movie Scene Sizzlers – Summer Edition NSFW

I live in North Texas. and it’s fucking hot.  So hot, even with a ceiling fan on, I can feel my sweat holding a conference call with the other sweat glands on my body confirming the time as to when to commence the onslaught of sweat.  I know it’s in the near future.  A cold shower and/or pool time is in my ever nearer future.

But other than cold water, I need some mental relief.  I’ve decided to console myself with my top five favorite movie sex and/or make out scenes as inspired by this post by the awesome Roni Loren.

Let me set some ground rules.

Nothing from before the year of my birth, 1980.  Yes, there are great sex scenes before I was born (sure, I loved last tango in Paris) and there are great kissing scenes, but I wasn’t alive then and therefor, for this list, they don’t exist.

I’m not talking romance here people.  There’s a difference between romance and sex scenes.  Romance is about love, merging of two souls, candles, silks, rose petals, and climaxing to Mr. Mister.

I’m talking about Sex.  Sex is pure animal lust, doing it on corridors, mouth watering saliva exchanges, and the explicit urge to achieve mind blowing satisfaction, despite the location, situation, and circumstances. And sometimes it’s also the double duty of scanning of artificial body parts in a timely manner,  But we’ll get to that.

And most importantly, my last rule is that it’s not always about a hot male and female.

Onto the list!  Before I melt.

5) Brokeback Mountain

My favorite scene is their first kiss after being together.  Initially it’s just a bro hug but then Ennis can’t contain himself and takes Jack in a no holds bar make out session right there in public, and unbeknownst to him, while his wife watches.  When I first saw this scene I was speechless. This scene leaked online before the release date and I watched it over, and over, and over, and over, and of course in slow-mo.  It also made me a little said that I will never know what it’s like to desire someone in such a  forbidden way.  

4) ANYTHING WITH GAEL GARCIA BERNAL.

What can I say, the man does amazing sex scenes.  How can a person choose just one?

I’ll list a few.

Yu tu mama tambien: The whole movie is one giant HOT sex scene. The big finale is this scene. Also, it’s an amazing powerful film that WILL change you.

The crimes of Padre Amarro: (could only find the trailer, but watch it!)  Dirty religious sex with sad and horrible consequences.  But the sinning was fun.

and my personal favorite: Bad Education: Very film noir, vengeful, lusty, with lots of twists and turns.

3) Lust, Caution. This is a film by Ang Lee. I’m telling you, the man knows how to film sex scenes.  I don’t remember a whole lot about the movie but I’m actually too embarrassed to link to ONE of the sex scenes.  Why? just goggle, Lust, Caution scenes. Yeah.  I’m placing it at number 3 because I think I fell asleep during the movie, but the sex scene woke me up.  Here’s the trailer:

2) The English Patient
Ok. Yes, it’s a very romantic movie. It’s a sweeping epic and I’m a sweeping epic junkie.  BUT it’s also a VERY EROTIC movie.  The passion between the two main characters could heat my apartment all winter long.  It’s everything about this scene. They are engaging in a sexual act DURING CHRISTMAS celebrations, while her husband is a mere few feet away. Also, it’s not about male satisfaction, it’s about the woman’s satisfaction.  Plus the male character is getting off on her satisfaction, and as intense as their passion is, neither one of them dares makes a sound.  It would disrupt the hum drum of Christmas songs.  WHEW. One of my scenes in my book between my main character and her ex, is inspired by this scene.

1) Repo Men
Anyone who knows me, knows i’m rather fluids/body part obsessed. My poetry, fiction is saturated with references to fruit, body parts, bodily fluids, saliva, etc.  I love it. So this is why this scene is number one.  This is towards the end of the movie. These characters are on the run, they are scanning her artificial parts to make her free from the repo men.  Jude Law’s character is an ex repo man.  He knows what he’s doing it.  This is such an awesome mix of futuristic sci-fi and hot erotica. I love the mix of scanning her artificial organs, parts, the blood, the INTENSE making out, the AWESOME soundtrack, the undressing, opening up, and with each scan, they are both closer to freedom.  I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT.  Jude law has reached his hotness climax in this very scene.  Nothing else will ever compare.  Oh Jude law, I’d let you scan my body parts any day.  Cut away, Jude, cut away.

Honorable Mention:
Kiss scene from Last of the Mohicans.

Lust, Caution bumped it out of the list.  But it deserves an honorable mention.  It’s a sexy scene that awakened me in many ways as a teen.  No words are needed, just ultimate surrender.  You can feel their passion in your gut and it makes you ache for relief.  And the music!  The music just makes the scene even more intense.

What are your favorite scenes?  Me? I think it’s time for a cold shower.

Leave a Reply

