Dipping a toe in

Ah..nothing like breaking in a new blog.  It’s all fresh and clean and smells like fabric softener.

Ok not really on that last part.  But you get my drift.  I’ve been blogging since early 2000, on another site I won’t care to mention.  I haven’t blogged with open posts for the past 6 or 7 years, it’s been mostly private posts.  I’m not going to lie, I feel a bit naked blogging in the open.  But it needs to be done, I have friends to make, words to type, and hopefully a following to gain.

I’ve been told I’m funny, weird, sweet, oversexed, and underpaid.  I guess that’s about right.  My 20’s were a wild ride in which I got hitched towards the end, and got a degree before that.  Funny, after getting married, is when I realized how much I had neglected my other true love, writing.  And this pretty much is what I want this blog to be about.  My struggles, joys, and love of writing, and how my life helps/hurts it.

I also love pop culture quite a bit.  That also plays into my writing as well.  I may even start a vlog, we’ll see.

I’m on twitter @thefeebs  Stop by and say hello!  That’s it for now.  I will soon start a regular posting schedule.  I’ll fit in somewhere between finishing up my first novel, work, and life.

Thanks for the read!

Leave a Reply

